Patient Reviews

Claire M. Giordano, DDS Reviews
2171 Jericho Turnpike #115, Commack, NY 11725
Recommended
based upon 5 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 2 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 495 reviews.
Posted On: 03/16/2015 Scaredy cats like me do not look forward to cleanings. But gentle hands and compassion for my trepidation make the experience easier to bear. Thanks all Barbara B Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 03/09/2015 my 'little boy' has always been a handful. No complaints, lots of smiles and a very relevant and deserved critique. I love these people Regina N Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 03/09/2015 I so much enjoy visiting Dr. Giordano that I often consider coming in between my appointments.
Truly professional staff and environment, and very nice people.
Richard L Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 03/09/2015 Always very nice. Have a lot of laughs no fear dentist John M Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/27/2015 I have been to many dentists in my 52 years of life. She is simply the best. She has taken a mouth filled with the botched work of previous dentists -- root canals that have gone bad -- and literally saved my teeth.

My case is super complex but it was practically painless.

For routine matters it is a breeze.

The best at cosmetic work. Perfect eye for shaping crowns; whitening; matching crowns and veneers to your whitened teeth etc.

Took 10 years off my face because I know have a white teeth smile.
Raymond Z Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/24/2015 Got to my appointment a little early. Wasn't sitting for more than a few minutes before I was called in to get ready for the doctor. This is usual and is one of the BIG reasons for the top rating. Everyone here is courteous and very pleasant to talk to about whatever. As for Dr. G, she uses cutting edge technology in her practice and shows genuine concern for her patients. Stephen S Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/23/2015 Dr. Giordano is simply the best! I called her Saturday evening with pain from a broken molar. She called me back very quickly, calmed me down, gave great advice and reassured me that she would see me on Monday. I called the office and Maureen told me to come in early. I hardly waited and was taken care of in a very professional and efficient manner. I know I can always count on Dr. Giordano and her staff to do their very best with their patients and would highly recommend her! Robin W Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/23/2015 I have been a patient for over 15 years, and have always walked out of office feeling better then I did when I walked in. Dr Giordano is wonderful and the staff is great! Carmen Q Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/17/2015 How many of you actually enjoy going to the dentist? If you answered 'no,' you need to change your dental office and contact Dr. Giordano. I actually laugh when I go to this office and it isn't from the laughing gas. The entire team treats me like the queen that I am. Dr. Giordano is kind, funny, knowledgeable, and always looking to do the best for the patient. From getting me an emergency appointment to allowing me to pay my bill on a payment plan; every aspect of this place is fantastic. I am a horrible patient but this office makes me forget that I am even in a medical facility. I cannot give enough stars to Dr. Giordano and her happy and professional staff. Thank you for a job well done. Beth S Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/16/2015 Going to Dr.Giordano and her whole staff is like a visit to a good friend. I know I'll get the best care, partnered with compassion, experience and knowledge. Before I met Dr. Giordano, and started to use her many years ago, when she first started her practice, I used to consider going to the dentist a very unpleasant chore that I had to take care of.

I highly value her and her staff's experience, knowledge and opinions. Her practice has been around a long time and hopefully for many many more years . I wouldn't consider going anywhere else.
Linda B Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/16/2015 Always a pleasant experience!! Dr. Giordano and Darlene are amazing. We love Maureen too! Kelly L Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/16/2015 I went to Dr. Giordano today because I broke a tooth. As usual, she was very gentle and solicitous and she explained my options thoroughly. She and her staff are unfailingly pleasant and accommodating. It's wonderful to have a dentist who I can trust completely and who makes every visit as easy as possible. Gail E Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/16/2015 Best dentist and staff around. Fred D Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/15/2015 . Ron E Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/12/2015 As always Dr. Giordano and her staff do a thorough & efficient job, helping me feel relaxed and in the best care. I especially like that Dr. Giordano explains what she's doing and pays attention to my reactions. I plan to be her patient as long as she continues practicing. Michelle L Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/11/2015 as usual all were both friendly and professional Nick K Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/22/2015 I had the best cleaning! Everyone was extremely professional, especially dr. Giordano.

The cleaning was done with the greatest of care.

Something I have never had done before was the measurement of my gums and a picture of my teeth.

This has never been done by my previous dentists. I had no idea this was supposed to be done.

Staff was great!

Thanks
Steve G Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/13/2015 All has time for a person without a appointment
When unusual things pop up
Maryann F Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/12/2015 I never dread a dental visit any more. Every one is so nice, the atmosphere is so relaxed and the exam so thorough. I just had a cleaning and check up this time, but as always, it was a pleasant experience. I would, and do, recommend Dr.Giordano and staff to anyone who is looking for a good dentist, and especially if they're nervous about having dental work. She and her staff are super! Dee T Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/12/2015 Let's face it who likes to go to the dentist! However, ALL of the ladies in this office make you feel extremely comfortable! They are informative about what they are doing, as well as considerate of any apprehension you may have. Dr Giordano is the only dentist I would consider going to! Susan W Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/12/2014 No one likes to go to the dentist. But I know that a visit to Claire Giordano's office will be as quick & pain free as possible. They take their time & care to be as careful & aware of their patient. Always asking if everything is OK and let them know if they need to stop for a minute.
A very professional staff. - Thank you!!
Marc
Marc Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/26/2014 Dr Giordano is by far the best dentist in the area. The friendly, welcoming environment really makes a difference in the whole 'dental experience'. Dr Giordano's approach is very comforting and gentle, and she practices with all the newest/updated equipment and technology. She takes the time with her patients and explains everything she is doing on a level that is understood, which definitely eases that ' dental anxiety' And she plays great music in the office which is a plus for all!!!! Diane Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/23/2014 The staff couldn't be nicer or more professional and Dr. Giordano makes me feel that she is not rushing to get to another patient and takes the time to explain any of my concerns with me. I am so glad to have finally found a dentist that seems to really care about her patients. Rita B Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/01/2014 We love Dr. Giordano and the entire office staff! They are very caring, thorough and gentle. We have been patients of Dr. Giordano for many years and have always been treated with kindness and great dental work! Anonymous Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/29/2014 The best office practice ever!!!!!!!!!!! Anonymous Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/26/2014 There are not enough stars for Dr. Giordano and her staff. My husband and I have been patients for over twenty years.Her work is thorough and meticulous.She is a perfectionist and she will adjust the bite until it is perfect.The office is well run.All members of her staff are courteous and utmost professionals. The office is sparkling clean with the latest technology.My husband has a lot of fear/difficulty connected with cleanings and Dr. Giordano does his cleanings herself. If you have an emergency, no worry, she will always make time to see you, even if she has to stay late.Yesterday when I went in for check up , my neck hurt and Dr. G brought out a lavender scented pillow for me to rest on during the exam and cleaning! Dr. G and her... Barbara And T Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/23/2014 I've been a patient of Dr. Giordano's for over 20 years. I've always had positive experiences at Dr. Giordano's office, and I've recommended her to my friends and acquaintances many times in the past.

Dr. Giordano's staff is outstanding! Maureen is always a pleasure, and is so organized and capable. Darleen always does an excellent job of cleaning my teeth and keeping my smile nice and bright, and of course Dr. Giordano is an fantastic dentist who perfectly matches crowns and bonding to keep repaired teeth looking natural. She is so gentle and careful when giving her patients Novocain so there is no discomfort from either the application of the Novocain, or the dental repair. Dr. Giordano's office is very, very clean and her st...
Kerry W Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/21/2014 Great caring staff who puts the patient at ease! Paula F Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/20/2014 I have been using Claire Giordano as my dentist for 25 years. I had a fear of the dentist from childhood and Claire came highly recommended from a co-worker who shared my fears and used Claire for years. Well he was right! Claire Giordano is wonderful and so is her staff, which some of them are the same people since I started going there. I have never had a bad experience there and all of my fears of the dentist have been long gone thanks to Claire and her kind staff! Tracey G Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/15/2014 Excellent dentist and staff. I took off a star because I did wait a bit. Anonymous Rateabiz Review

Request An Appointment

Do you need dental work done? Has it been a while since you've been to the dentist? Do you just need a regular cleaning or are you looking for a brand new smile? Requesting an appointment is available online 24/7 and is as simple as submitting a form.

(631) 462-5757
REQUEST ONLINE
Dental Website Design Dental Patient Education Dentist Network Online Privacy Policy Site Map